Giant Enchilada

Hello!

If you read my last post, you would know that I am catching up with my blogging. Therefore, the content is not as recent as I would like. However, I thought it would still be useful to share with you guys!

I went to a Mexican restaurant called ‘Las Iguanas’. Normally, I am not a huge fan of chain restaurants, however, this is one of the few exceptions as I have never had a bad experience and the food is always SO GOOD.

On this particular occasion, I chose the vegetarian enchilada which was filled with roasted butternut squash, spinach and other delights. It was accompanied with re-fried beans (my favourite), Mexican rice and topped with cheese. I was feeling very piggy and ordered a side of plantain too because I am obsessed. Also, I went a bit wild with the 2 for 1 cocktails deal that is available all day, every day. Yes, you heard it right folks. All day, every day!

The only downside is that you have to buy the exact same drink to get the 2 for 1 deal. However, if there is a drink you love then it is great!

I can safely say, I had a fantastic night eating good food and drinking one too many cocktails whilst catching up with my best friends from home. Now looking at this picture, I could really do with another one of these!

Best wishes,

Chloe

Leave a Reply

