Update: My new favourite Green Smoothie

Hello!

So, if you’ve been following me for a while you will know that I have been experimenting with green smoothie ingredients for a while. I am pleased to announce that I have had a breakthrough! The taste of this new recipe is a lot sweeter, thinner in consistency than the last one! I would say that it is more like a juice rather than a smoothie so I would suggest accompanying it with a snack or a meal if you’re hungry. Finally, it is great source of hydration and nutritious energy that I’m sure your body will thank you for!

Ingredients:

  • Handful of ice cubes
  • 1 small red apple
  • 2 kiwi
  • Large handful of spinach
  • 2 pinches of ground ginger or about half an inch of fresh ginger
  • 2 tablespoons of apple sauce (the instructions on how to make this is mentioned in my previous posts)
  • Coconut water (enough so that it covers 3/4 of the ingredients)

This smoothie is definitely the best combination yet! I find that the natural sweetness from the apple, kiwi, coconut and the apple sauce means that there is no need for added syrups. Also, I have made this quite a few times now and it is pretty much fool-proof! Each time it has come out just as I wanted!

I encourage you to give this a try if you like the idea of green smoothies but do not enjoy them, or, you need a healthy, quick and easy smoothie recipe! Either way, please comment below if you did try it! I would love to know what you think!

Best wishes,

Chloe

One thought on “Update: My new favourite Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

