Homemade Strawberry Daiquiri

Good evening!

Last week I went clubbing with a few of my university girlfriends. For the pre-drinks beforehand the girls who were hosting surprised us with homemade Strawberry Daiquiri! Before trying their homemade cocktail I had never thought to make cocktails at home but this has given me the inspiration to do just that!

I am not sure of the exact recipe that my friends used but I know that they used fresh strawberries which had to be stewed and sifted! Honestly, the cocktail was absolutely incredible. It tasted like a strawberry smoothie rather than a strawberry cocktail laced with lots of vodka! It tasted so good that I drank a lot of it which ultimately lead to me having a very good but blurred night and suffering from a horrific hangover the next day. Anyway, it tasted better than any strawberry daiquiri I have drunk and I think it would be fun to try my hand at making my own!

Have you ever tried making you own cocktail?

Best wishes,

Chloe

Leave a Reply

