Favourite Breakfast of the Month

Hi everyone!

I am going to be continuing the theme of my June food favourites by sharing my favourite breakfast which I seem to be reaching for in the morning! I have two breakfast dishes which I have been loving recently. They are both, healthy, nutritious and most importantly very filling and really gives you the energy boost you need to start your day off right!

20160629_180542

Firstly, I have been really enjoying eating granola for breakfast. My holy grail breakfast is porridge with unsweetened almond milk but sometimes you have to change it up a bit! Instead, I have been having Greek yogurt (light) with honey, defrosted raspberries, strawberries and blueberries with a sprinkling of granola and Aldi’s Linseed Mix! This is a sweet, filling and nutritious bowl of antioxidant goodness! The defrosted raspberries adds warm and the sprinkling of granola adds texture and then the yogurt softens the overall sweetness of the dish. I must confess, I am a sucker for a sweet breakfast to start my day!

20160629_105140

Secondly, I have been enjoying this breakfast if I have run out of granola. This is a concoction of defrosted raspberries, Greek yogurt (light), honey, linseed mix with sunflower seeds and Goji berries, chopped bananas, kiwi, blueberries and pomegranate to add a little texture. The Greek yogurt balances out the natural sweetness of the fruit and the honey and also adds a bit of wetness and flavour to the dish so it doesn’t feel as though you are eating a fruit salad (although you pretty much are!). Furthermore, the addition of the linseed mix and the pomegranate seeds adds a bit of crunch so you eat slower and really digest that bowl of goodness! This dish can not only be used for breakfast, if your craving something sweet after dinner or throughout the day this would be a suitable snack to have!

Both of the breakfast dishes are light, healthy and a great boost to kick-start your day. They are also great if you fancy a sweet snack or just looking for a meal which is packed with anti-oxidants to cleanse and enhance your body from the inside. Plus, there is no cooking involved, it is simply dicing up fruit and assembling with some yogurt and cereal! I hope these give you guys some ideas if you fancy a change to your morning breakfast routine!

Oh, and in case you were wondering, the featured image is a photo I took a few weeks ago at Wells-Next-to-Sea. It is a fantastic white sand beach with acres of undisturbed, natural sand dunes and grassland perfect for a long walk with the family! And they have some of the best fish and chip restaurants I have eaten at too!

Best wishes,

Chloe

Leave a Reply

