My favourite Green Smoothie

Good afternoon! 

As I write this post, I am sitting outside in my garden with a pint glass of cold water infused with lemon and basking in the afternoon sun. The weather these past couple of days have been lovely! It’s been sunny, hot and there has been little breeze! I love this weather and hope it lasts until September… Although I know that is maybe a bit optomistic. 

Anyway, I have been really enjoying drinking green smoothies with my breakfast, whether it be porridge or gronola or even on its own if I am rushed for time. I love spinach and use it often to accompany my meals. However, sometimes I don’t eat it fast enough before it goes off therefore I have to throw it away which I hate! But, I was looking at some YouTube videos and I came across a smoothie that Tanya Burr made on her channel. If you don’t know her, Tanya Burr is a British YouTube sensation and she makes videos on beauty, lifestyle and food! She made a smoothie with spinach, pineapple, ginger and some kind of juice I think. This gave me inspiration to try my own smoothie with spinach. At first, I was sceptical because I have tried to make green smoothies before and they are normally very sharp tasting and very difficult to drink and enjoy but this was smooth, sweet and very satisfying! 

In a blender, I put…

  1. A handful of ice cubes
  2. One ripe banana
  3. A handful of sweet pineapple ( I either buy a whole pineapple or for convenience buy the pineapple fingers)
  4. Then I add as much spinach as I can fit into my blender 
  5. Add a pinch of fresh or powdered ginger
  6. Finally I squeeze the juice of one lemon and add ice cold water about three quarters full

This makes a light, thin, sweet and nutritious juice in minutes! I find that it wakes me up in the morning and now I have started to feel a lot better in myself! I would definitely reccomend this green juice if you’re looking for something healthy, hydrating and tasty to start your morning! 

I hope you all are having a lovely evening! 

Best wishes, 

Chloe

2 thoughts on “My favourite Green Smoothie

  1. this smoothie sounds delicious! I’ve been looking for a green healthy drink to start my day, definitely giving this a try šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

