Breakfast Granola

Happy Sunday!

Today, my partner and I did a much needed food shop. I am sitting here grinning because it makes me very excited thinking about how colourful and full our fridge is!

Once the groceries had been put away, I couldn’t stop myself from making a little brunch! I used about a handful of berry granola (granola with dried berries), added some pumpkin seeds, a handful of fresh blueberries and some fat free vanilla yogurt! All of these products were from Lidl and, honestly, it was the best granola mix I have had in a very long time! I cannot wait to have another bowlful for breakfast tomorrow!

I also added a spoonful of Lidl’s Linseed Mix which I have mentioned in an earlier post.

Aldi Mixed linseed

This Milled Linseed Mix has sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, goji berries and chia seeds all ground up so they are great to add to cereal, smoothies or granola which I have done today! I absolutely love it and it is so cheap to buy- even as a student the price point is very affordable!

This could be eaten for breakfast, brunch or a snack! It was very filling, inexpensive to buy, easy to make and most importantly, very healthy!

I hope you all enjoy your bank holiday weekend!

Best wishes,

Chloe

 

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Granola

Leave a Reply

