Welcome!

Welcome all avid readers,  hungry students and food enthusiasts!

 

I am excited (and nervous) to announce that this is my first blog post ever! If you haven’t had a chance to read my personal profile; I am a second year English Literature student studying at Lincoln University. I was inspired and encouraged by a close friend to incorporate my creative writing with my undeniable passion for food!

You may be wondering what inspired the name of my blog… It may be obvious but I suffer from being constantly hungry. My mind is never far from my stomach, if I am not eating I am planning and salivating over my next meal or snack!

Similar to my inexperience in blogging, I am a newly, self-taught, home cook. My love for food and cooking began in my first year of university. At first, I enjoyed buying and trying new ingredients (instead of buying essentials with my student loan) and then my interest expanded further to experimenting with online recipes and now I have even attempted adapting recipes to make them my own!

I hope to be able to use this platform as a way to share my home made creations, my favourite “student” meals and the dishes which I haven’t had to cook!

I hope that you enjoy my upcoming posts and they make you as hungry as they make me as I write them!

If you have any recipe suggestions, advice or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email: chloerachelthompson@hotmail.co.uk

Chloe

 

 

Leave a Reply

